Page 1 of 1

greatnews triggered to open by firefox, doesn't add feed

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 2:22 pm
by staticfuror
When I click an RSS link (whether in the browser window or in the address bar) in FireFox (doesn't seem to matter which version), GreatNews will open and/or gain focus, but doesn't add the feed. I have to click "add new feed." Other than that, all is working just fine.

Oh, and it USED to do this. Not sure what happened. It might've coincided with Vista install, but that doesn't really make sense (not that all Vista problems "make sense").

Re: greatnews triggered to open by firefox, doesn't add feed

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:44 am
by Kes66
Try this post, it fixed it for me. Do it exactly as its typed http://www.curiostudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=2801

Re: greatnews triggered to open by firefox, doesn't add feed

Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:36 pm
by staticfuror
That worked swimmingly. Thanks :)