Feed content exceeds 1000K

Ideas? Suggestions?

Or report any bugs about GreatNews here

Moderators: justauser, MysteryFCM

justacineast
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 8:35 am

Feed content exceeds 1000K

Postby justacineast » Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:57 am

http://www.yle.fi/radiopeili/podcast/selkouutiset.xml

I've cleaned the feed up to the point where it's only got two items in it, and I'm still getting a "Feed content exceeds 1000K. Error mode [0]" message every time I try to update it. Also, cleanup takes an inordinately long time; just cleaning up this one feed (from one month, about 30 items, down to the two items remaining) took several minutes, during which time every other application was running slowly.

I guess I'm going to have to delete the feed and reload it from scratch, and hope Greatnews doesn't screw it up again.

justacineast
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 8:35 am

Re: Feed content exceeds 1000K

Postby justacineast » Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:51 am

After trying to delete the feed and re-add it, I discovered that the URL has been changed to http://www.yle.fi/puhe/podcast/selkouutiset.xml

However, trying to add that URL as a feed results in a "cannot connect to channel" error, even though the feed shows up in my browser.

I guess I'll just never be able to use this feed. :(

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Re: Feed content exceeds 1000K

Postby Jack » Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:33 pm

This feed seems weird. I can see it in FF but not from GreatNews. If you do a Validate Feed from Add New Channel Dialog, it cannot show this feed either.


Return to “Suggestions & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests