Launch of links still an issue

Ideas? Suggestions?

Or report any bugs about GreatNews here

Moderators: justauser, MysteryFCM

justauser
Posts: 124
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:00 pm

Launch of links still an issue

Postby justauser » Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:06 am

Jack, in the latest, if I click a link to launch in the external browser and use IE7, it starts a new instance. How do you do this function. If you run the program and pass the URL you likely get a new instance. If you just pass the shell the URL is re-uses the existing browser instance.

muntealb
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 6:57 am

Postby muntealb » Thu Dec 27, 2007 4:14 am

I think it was always like that. But those that don't like the many IE instances opened by GreatNews can use Maxthon 2 (based on IE) and set it as default browser. All the pages opened from GN will show up as tabs.


Return to “Suggestions & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests