Page 1 of 1

1.0 Build 356

Posted: Mon Jan 09, 2006 10:09 pm
by Jack
+Added: CTRL+N to open current internet page in default browser (Thanks Harry)
+Added: In Channel Properties page, CTRL+click Validate button will show channel raw xml instead. (Thanks rodeoclown)
Not an ideal solution as there's no visual cue. But probably there are not a lot of people need this function.
+Added: Enclosure types are now user configurable in Options->Features page (Thanks rodeoclown)
So you can add pdf enclosures from http://www.escapistmagazine.com/
-Fixed: Channels always show in bold even if there's no unread item if Windows default font set to be bold. (Thanks flatrabbit)
-Fixed: The annoying one pixel line when News List is hidden
-Fixed: GreatNews reports improper shutdown error msg at startup if user shutdown Windows with GreatNews runnings (Thanks yokozuna)
-Fixed: GreatNews cannot display favicon if a feed use non-standard http port. (Thanks Nyaaa)
*Changed: Updated Traditional Chinese language pack (Thanks Nelson)
*Changed: improved compatibility with wrong date format (Thanks Tambu)
+Added: Contact information in About dialog (Thanks Richard Goodwin)


http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0

.

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 4:30 am
by Gizmo
Cool. I'm especially happy for the solved "improper shutdown" bug, but how comes GreatNews doesn't seem to find this new build?

I checked for a new version and it keeps telling me I have the newest one...

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 6:43 am
by Jack
Gizmo wrote:I checked for a new version and it keeps telling me I have the newest one...


This version is only available in nightly build area.

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2006 8:10 pm
by cyblivious
Great updates!!! Now, if only GreatNews would allow nested folders..... One can only hope. ;P
Having a lot of feeds unorganized is kinda annoying already since it only has 1 level of folder allowed. Hope this gets major priority status. By the way, thanks for GreatNews.

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 2:05 am
by wormeyman
Still hoping for a mass "get channel properties from the internet' button where i can update all my feeds at once. Also improving the statistics would be nice i'd like to know how many feeds i am monitoring.

Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2006 7:43 am
by Kanel
Nice release!
I'm still waiting for an offline mode, though. :)

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 7:10 pm
by Jack
wormeyman wrote:Still hoping for a mass "get channel properties from the internet' button where i can update all my feeds at once. Also improving the statistics would be nice i'd like to know how many feeds i am monitoring.


Channel properities are always refreshed automatically during update.

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2006 8:53 pm
by isaacg
wormeyman wrote:Still hoping for a mass "... Also improving the statistics would be nice i'd like to know how many feeds i am monitoring.


The number of feeds you have is shown at the top of the channels tree on the left. You can also rightclick on a group and select Properties to see how many channels are in it.