1.0 Build 350

News and Announcements about GreatNews

Moderators: justauser, MysteryFCM

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

1.0 Build 350

Postby Jack » Sun Dec 04, 2005 11:54 pm

+ Added: Tab key to navigate among panels
+ Added: Two hidden options for users need more control:
[Advanced]
NoFavicons=Y
ExternalBrowser=E:\Program Files\Avant Browser\avant.exe

'NoFavicons' will turn off favicons
'ExternalBrowser' will specify external browser to use instead of the default one.

Guest

Postby Guest » Mon Dec 05, 2005 12:53 am

The Address?

phinley
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 2:57 am

Re: 1.0 Build 350

Postby phinley » Mon Dec 05, 2005 4:44 am

GreatNews wrote:+ Added: Tab key to navigate among panels
+ Added: Two hidden options for users need more control:
[Advanced]
NoFavicons=Y
ExternalBrowser=E:\Program Files\Avant Browser\avant.exe

'NoFavicons' will turn off favicons
'ExternalBrowser' will specify external browser to use instead of the default one.


我的还是两秒后频道变成已读,你试试看。再次希望加label以上为已读这个功能。GN就差这点和拖曳打开网页了,其他都很满意。

Kanel
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 9:04 am

Postby Kanel » Mon Dec 05, 2005 5:42 am

Anonymous wrote:The Address?

http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0/

Thanks for the updated version, it's getting better and better! :)

kimi Raikkonen

middle click

Postby kimi Raikkonen » Mon Dec 05, 2005 7:04 am

Hi!!

1) New Tab open with middle click doesn't work :(

2) NEXT channel group with mouse wheel... can be disabled?

Thanks!!

nicoman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 7:05 pm

middle click

Postby nicoman » Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:41 am

the middle click think is working for me.
just saying

Kimi Raikkonen

Postby Kimi Raikkonen » Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:45 am

Sometimes works and sometimes doesn't works ... :S

Milan

middle click

Postby Milan » Mon Dec 05, 2005 9:59 am

Kimi Raikkonen wrote:Sometimes works and sometimes doesn't works ... :S

Same here...

Best reagards,
Milan

gr8nudes
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 5:05 pm

Postby gr8nudes » Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:59 pm

BadNews! - Channel Bar/News List (read) type size problem ...
no change - still fuzzy / font size too small by 1

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Re: middle click

Postby Jack » Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:18 pm

Milan wrote:
Kimi Raikkonen wrote:Sometimes works and sometimes doesn't works ... :S

Same here...

Best reagards,
Milan


Thanks for the bug report. I have updated a updated Build 350. The middle click should be ok now.

http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Postby Jack » Mon Dec 05, 2005 8:20 pm

gr8nudes wrote:BadNews! - Channel Bar/News List (read) type size problem ...
no change - still fuzzy / font size too small by 1


Can you tell me which OS do you use? Can you check if you have "Tahoma" font installed? Thanks.

mickeyvdb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 12:58 am

Postby mickeyvdb » Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:01 am

Just wondering how the middle click exactly works.
When I middle click on a random place on the screen, nothing happens.
Only when I am on an existing tab, the middle click blanks this tap.
Any other location on the tab bar doesn't give me a new tab.
Am I doing something wrong ?

gr8nudes
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 5:05 pm

Postby gr8nudes » Tue Dec 06, 2005 7:08 am

GreatNews wrote:
gr8nudes wrote:BadNews! - Channel Bar/News List (read) type size problem ...
no change - still fuzzy / font size too small by 1


Can you tell me which OS do you use? Can you check if you have "Tahoma" font installed? Thanks.


Win2000/SP4
Tahoma is installed and displays 8pt fine in notepad (but as issac says looks like 6 is being used)
(prob arose on updating to 349)

isaacg
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 12:56 am

Postby isaacg » Tue Dec 06, 2005 5:57 pm

It looks to me like its not using Tahoma, its using MS Sans Serif. Why, who knows. Thats why I suggest changing the appearance theme back to Standard.

gr8nudes
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 5:05 pm

Postby gr8nudes » Fri Dec 09, 2005 5:00 pm

isaacg wrote:It looks to me like its not using Tahoma, its using MS Sans Serif. Why, who knows. Thats why I suggest changing the appearance theme back to Standard.


this advice worked !
i haven't been tinkering with appearance for a long time - why a change made yonks ago should effect the display surprises me

well done isaacg - genius!
thanks!!!


Return to “News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests