1.0 Build 335

News and Announcements about GreatNews

Moderators: justauser, MysteryFCM

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

1.0 Build 335

Postby Jack » Sat Oct 01, 2005 7:31 pm

- Fixed a problem that newly installed GreatNews prompts to run cleanup

- Fixed the problem that clicking once in the header list can get two click sounds (Thanks Martin).

* Reorganized HTML file format for security updates available in next build.
If you have modified Media\home.htm and NoItem.htm, please merge your modifications into the latest files. Old files will no longer work.

As always, the build can be found at http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0

-----------------------

This build is more to test my temporary build environment than a real release. I received the new machine on Friday. Unfortunately it's dead on arrival. :evil: It's gonna be weeks to deal with custom services, return the machine and get a new one. So I converted an old box to be the temporary build machine. It doesn't have test environment nearly as extensive as the real one, but at least we can now get some new builds... :D

Guest

Postby Guest » Mon Oct 03, 2005 10:17 am

i dont know since when , shuting down XP and next time greatnews will always say improper shut down.........><

User avatar
wormeyman
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Somewhere starting browser wars.
Contact:

Postby wormeyman » Mon Oct 03, 2005 6:29 pm

"This build is more to test my temporary build environment than a real release."

so should i wait to download it?
MY default browser is no long IE look below one link to see why.
http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/why/
http://spy.wormeyman.com/ My spyware resource center.
http://www.wormeyman.com My website

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Postby Jack » Mon Oct 03, 2005 7:05 pm

wormeyman wrote:so should i wait to download it?


If you don't experience the bugs fixed in build 335, it's ok to skip it. All greatnew upgrades are accumulative.

pablotossi

Postby pablotossi » Thu Oct 06, 2005 7:42 am

PROXY CONFIG is OK in this release? i neeeeeeeeeeedddddddd


Return to “News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests