Page 1 of 2

1.0 Build 328

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:57 pm
by Jack
+ Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

+ CTRL+Click to open a link on new tab.
For notebook users with no mouse wheel

+ Scrolling mouse wheel while holding right mouse button to turn pages in reading pane.
Try this one, it's quite convenient!

+ Added support to extra mouse buttons
These buttons should turn pages in reading pane. But I don't have this kind of mouse to test...

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 8:05 pm
by 琥珀
分享辛苦了!

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:38 pm
by Guest
thanks for ctrl-click (i have no middle button).
I'm using it now to open this reply dialog in a new tab!

one question? does ctrl-click also affect pop-up blocking behavior (I know Yahoo pop-up blocker uses ctrl to allow pop-ups)

p.s. I notice that your fix to allow 'email this' to work with OE has *ALSO* made it work with yahoo mail. This is amazing. Since Yahoo is web-based, I didn't expect it to work but it does.

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:51 pm
by Jack
Anonymous wrote:thanks for ctrl-click (i have no middle button).
I'm using it now to open this reply dialog in a new tab!

one question? does ctrl-click also affect pop-up blocking behavior (I know Yahoo pop-up blocker uses ctrl to allow pop-ups)

p.s. I notice that your fix to allow 'email this' to work with OE has *ALSO* made it work with yahoo mail. This is amazing. Since Yahoo is web-based, I didn't expect it to work but it does.


CTRL-Click always opens the link. If the target page has popups that will be blocked.

Thanks for letting me know Email This works with yahoo mail. Now I can shamelessly claim it's a feature! :D

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:36 pm
by wormeyman
the scroll/righclick marks them as read not cool :(

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Posted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:59 pm
by Guest
GreatNews wrote:+ Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

+ CTRL+Click to open a link on new tab.
For notebook users with no mouse wheel.

Jack, This is Great! Now everybody can enjoy tab browsing! :P

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 6:12 am
by Jack
wormeyman wrote:the scroll/righclick marks them as read not cool :(


scroll/rightclick works exactly like clicking the Next> link. You can config how items get marked read in Tools->Options->Reading page.

328: Problems with Next>

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:24 pm
by maty
Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:

Image

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:02 pm
by Jack
maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2005 2:04 pm
by Jack
GreatNews wrote:
maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.



I did a silent update to build 328 to fix this problem.

People who experiencing the issue should download build 328 again. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Posted: Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:41 pm
by wormeyman
GreatNews wrote:
GreatNews wrote:
maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.



I did a silent update to build 328 to fix this problem.

People who experiencing the issue should download build 328 again. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Thank you!

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:54 am
by DanielIT
GreatNews wrote:Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

yes, thank you.
But, now, I read some words in English.
Need translation for the new versions?

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:54 pm
by alberto
In effect I noticed this some time ago and the problem is growing, but I think for GreatNews - at this time - upgrades in many features are much important than translating all the new strings and the missing strings :lol: :wink:

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Posted: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:19 pm
by Jack
DanielIT wrote:
GreatNews wrote:Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

yes, thank you.
But, now, I read some words in English.
Need translation for the new versions?


It's really my fault. GreatNews improves so quickly that I have a hard time to keep language packs in sync with the latest UI. One particular problem is that if I add some new entries to a language pack, it's very hard to merge it into others. I will provide a little utility soon to simplify this.

Posted: Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:43 am
by alberto
Please advise me as soon as the utility is ready in order to upted the translation :P