1.0 Build 328

News and Announcements about GreatNews

Moderators: justauser, MysteryFCM

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

1.0 Build 328

Postby Jack » Wed Aug 31, 2005 7:57 pm

+ Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

+ CTRL+Click to open a link on new tab.
For notebook users with no mouse wheel

+ Scrolling mouse wheel while holding right mouse button to turn pages in reading pane.
Try this one, it's quite convenient!

+ Added support to extra mouse buttons
These buttons should turn pages in reading pane. But I don't have this kind of mouse to test...

琥珀

Postby 琥珀 » Wed Aug 31, 2005 8:05 pm

分享辛苦了!

Guest

Postby Guest » Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:38 pm

thanks for ctrl-click (i have no middle button).
I'm using it now to open this reply dialog in a new tab!

one question? does ctrl-click also affect pop-up blocking behavior (I know Yahoo pop-up blocker uses ctrl to allow pop-ups)

p.s. I notice that your fix to allow 'email this' to work with OE has *ALSO* made it work with yahoo mail. This is amazing. Since Yahoo is web-based, I didn't expect it to work but it does.

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Postby Jack » Wed Aug 31, 2005 9:51 pm

Anonymous wrote:thanks for ctrl-click (i have no middle button).
I'm using it now to open this reply dialog in a new tab!

one question? does ctrl-click also affect pop-up blocking behavior (I know Yahoo pop-up blocker uses ctrl to allow pop-ups)

p.s. I notice that your fix to allow 'email this' to work with OE has *ALSO* made it work with yahoo mail. This is amazing. Since Yahoo is web-based, I didn't expect it to work but it does.


CTRL-Click always opens the link. If the target page has popups that will be blocked.

Thanks for letting me know Email This works with yahoo mail. Now I can shamelessly claim it's a feature! :D

User avatar
wormeyman
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Somewhere starting browser wars.
Contact:

Postby wormeyman » Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:36 pm

the scroll/righclick marks them as read not cool :(
MY default browser is no long IE look below one link to see why.
http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/why/
http://spy.wormeyman.com/ My spyware resource center.
http://www.wormeyman.com My website

Guest

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Postby Guest » Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:59 pm

GreatNews wrote:+ Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

+ CTRL+Click to open a link on new tab.
For notebook users with no mouse wheel.

Jack, This is Great! Now everybody can enjoy tab browsing! :P

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Postby Jack » Thu Sep 01, 2005 6:12 am

wormeyman wrote:the scroll/righclick marks them as read not cool :(


scroll/rightclick works exactly like clicking the Next> link. You can config how items get marked read in Tools->Options->Reading page.

User avatar
maty
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 12:32 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

328: Problems with Next>

Postby maty » Thu Sep 01, 2005 12:24 pm

Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:

Image
NAUSCOPIO SCIPIORUM
nauscopio.nireblog.com

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Postby Jack » Thu Sep 01, 2005 1:02 pm

maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Postby Jack » Thu Sep 01, 2005 2:04 pm

GreatNews wrote:
maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.



I did a silent update to build 328 to fix this problem.

People who experiencing the issue should download build 328 again. Sorry for the inconvenience.

User avatar
wormeyman
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Somewhere starting browser wars.
Contact:

Re: 328: Problems with Next>

Postby wormeyman » Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:41 pm

GreatNews wrote:
GreatNews wrote:
maty wrote:Two problems when I click in Next>

Left click => Open the default browser (K-MeleonCCF Nauscopico).

Wheel click => Open a Tab and this error message:



Confirmed this is a big bug in the new build. This happens when "Open in external browser" option is selected. I will fix it asap.



I did a silent update to build 328 to fix this problem.

People who experiencing the issue should download build 328 again. Sorry for the inconvenience.


Thank you!
MY default browser is no long IE look below one link to see why.

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/why/

http://spy.wormeyman.com/ My spyware resource center.

http://www.wormeyman.com My website

DanielIT
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:49 am
Location: Naples, Italy

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Postby DanielIT » Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:54 am

GreatNews wrote:Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

yes, thank you.
But, now, I read some words in English.
Need translation for the new versions?

alberto
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 12:42 am

Postby alberto » Wed Nov 16, 2005 1:54 pm

In effect I noticed this some time ago and the problem is growing, but I think for GreatNews - at this time - upgrades in many features are much important than translating all the new strings and the missing strings :lol: :wink:

User avatar
Jack
Site Admin
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:05 am

Re: 1.0 Build 328

Postby Jack » Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:19 pm

DanielIT wrote:
GreatNews wrote:Italian language pack. (Thank you very much Alberto)

yes, thank you.
But, now, I read some words in English.
Need translation for the new versions?


It's really my fault. GreatNews improves so quickly that I have a hard time to keep language packs in sync with the latest UI. One particular problem is that if I add some new entries to a language pack, it's very hard to merge it into others. I will provide a little utility soon to simplify this.

alberto
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 12:42 am

Postby alberto » Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:43 am

Please advise me as soon as the utility is ready in order to upted the translation :P


Return to “News & Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests