Page 1 of 1

1.0 Build 323

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2005 10:01 pm
by Jack
* Internet search(the G icon on toolbar) now opens in new tab

- Fixed the external browser bug brought in by build 322. (Thanks Alex)


http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0

version number incorrect in setup dialog box?

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 4:43 am
by greatnews fan
when i downloaded the upgrade zip from that directory, and run the updater program, it popups up a dialog box saying its

"Ver 1.0 Beta (Build 317) released on 7/20/2005"

did you forget to update this text?

Re: 1.0 Build 323

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 4:55 am
by Alexander
GreatNews wrote:- Fixed the external browser bug brought in by build 322. (Thanks Alex)

Works like a charm!

Re: version number incorrect in setup dialog box?

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 6:08 am
by Jack
greatnews fan wrote:when i downloaded the upgrade zip from that directory, and run the updater program, it popups up a dialog box saying its

"Ver 1.0 Beta (Build 317) released on 7/20/2005"

did you forget to update this text?


The updater only checks public release version, which is still at build 317. It doesn't work for nightly bulids. To upgrade nightly builds, please download the setup_unicode.exe or greatnews_upgrade.zip from nightly build directory directly.

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 7:20 am
by greatnews fan
sorry i dont understand what you mean, i did download the upgrade zip from the nightly build directory, i then unzipped it to a temporary directory, and then run the upgrade exe in that folder, do you mean i just need to unzip it over my original install?

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 7:25 am
by Jack
greatnews fan wrote:sorry i dont understand what you mean, i did download the upgrade zip from the nightly build directory, i then unzipped it to a temporary directory, and then run the upgrade exe in that folder, do you mean i just need to unzip it over my original install?


Yes that's right. Just unzip the greatnews_upgrade.zip and overwrite old files.

DO NOT use greatnews.zip to upgrade. This zip will overwrite your feed subscriptions.

As a side note I always suggest users to use the installer (setup_unicode.exe). Everything is handled automatically by the installer.

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2005 8:11 am
by greatnews fan
thanks! i went with the unicode setup.exe and everything worked fine, liking the tabs, great work! :D