Page 1 of 1

1.0 Build 372

Posted: Sun Sep 03, 2006 10:30 pm
by Jack
+Added: Plugin to use Microsoft LiveWriter with GreatNews BlogThis.

+Added: hidden option "MaxFeedSizeInK" to change maximum feed size. Default is 1000KB.
To use this option, add the following lines to your GreatNews.ini file:
[Advanced]
MaxFeedSizeInK=1500

+Added: CTRL+DblClick in news list to open webpage in new tab. SHIFT+DblClick to open in new window (Thanks cnewtonne)

-Fixed: a bug in handling Tim Bray's atom 1.0 feed. (Thanks Chewtoy)

http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:28 am
by Alexander
What happens when the maximum feed size has been reached? Will the oldest articles be pruned?

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:49 am
by Comanco
Updated to latest but each time it starts up indicates new update available?

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 12:21 pm
by Jack
Comanco wrote:Updated to latest but each time it starts up indicates new update available?


Sorry. The problem is now corrected.

http://www.curiostudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1722

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 12:23 pm
by Jack
Alexander wrote:What happens when the maximum feed size has been reached? Will the oldest articles be pruned?


This setting only controls how big a rss file GreatNews will download from a website. It will not affect how many articles GreatNews stores locally.

Re: 1.0 Build 372

Posted: Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:23 pm
by chender
http://www.curiostudio.com/nightly0[/quote]

Just wanted to say thank you. After using Feeddemon for 3 years, I switched to Greatnews, and I won't change. Compared to FD and others, GN is fast, simple to use and flexible presentation styles.

Colin
bankwatch.wordpress.com

Posted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 5:40 am
by AlexG
Hi,
I installed the build 372 ove the 370.
In build 370 when in "list view" is very useful the possibility to move between news with the UP and Down arrow key on the keyboard (easier than click with the mouse on each news).
In build 372, in "list view" when I use the arrow key I can move to the next (or previous) news but after that I cannot use the arrow key anymore (for this pourpose) and I have to use the mouse.
I disinstalled the build 372 and installed the 370 again.
Please take care of this very simple and very useful way to navigate between news in the next build. Thank you.
Ciao,
Alessandro

Posted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 6:25 am
by AlexG
I reply to myself.
Is not a build version problem. (I verified it both in the 370 and in the 372).
I don't know why this appen, but I find that a solution, in order to have again the possibility to navigate between news in the list with the arrow keys, is to cancel the TAB (it return to "about: blank").
Ciao,
Alessandro

Posted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:20 am
by Jack
AlexG wrote:I reply to myself.
Is not a build version problem. (I verified it both in the 370 and in the 372).
I don't know why this appen, but I find that a solution, in order to have again the possibility to navigate between news in the list with the arrow keys, is to cancel the TAB (it return to "about: blank").
Ciao,
Alessandro


The bug has been around for a while but I haven't found a way to fix it :(